Agapanthus

Agapanthus

Contrary to what is often claimed, the Agapanthus is actually not such a difficult plant, provided it has the necessary care and winter protection to do well in any well-drained soil type provided that it receives sufficient hours of sunshine.

Most Agapanthus species develop beautiful straight stems on which beautiful bell, tube or trumpet-shaped flowers appear in blue, white, violet and pastel blue tones from July to September. However, if the plant is not sufficiently sunny, you are guaranteed to receive fewer flowers and, moreover, sloping flower stalks that are yearning for sunlight.

The flowers are often used as cut flowers and the beautiful seed pods are sought after for dry bouquets. The special violet-blue hues are attributed to the presence of the substance Anthocyanin, the more sunny the plant is, the more of this substance it can produce.

Due to its beautiful upright growth, the Agapanthus, just like the ornamental onion (allium), is not only a striking tub or terrace plant, but also an absolute added value in the plant border.

Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus 'Silver baby'
Agapanthus 'Delfts blauw'
Agapanthus in volle grond
Agapanthus in volle grond
Agapanthus op terras
Agapanthus als snijbloem
Agapanthus 'Maurice'
Agapanthus in mand
Agapanthus in knop
Agapanthus
Agapanthus

Do you have a question about the Agapanthus?

Contact us

Agapanthus

Agapanthus

Les Agapanthes sont en fait des plantes faciles pourvu qu’elles jouissent des quelques soins nécessaires et une protection suffisante durant la période hivernale. Réservez-leurs un endroit bien ensoleillé et un sol bien drainant et elles prospèreront à merveille chez vous aussi !

La plupart des Agapanthes développent de juillet à septembre de magnifiques hampes florales verticales pourvues de belles ombelles. Les fleurs en forme de trompette se déclinent du blanc au bleu, en passant par le violet et les teintes bleu pastel.

Les fleurs sont souvent utilisées en bouquets. Les capsules de graines sont également très décoratives pour l’art floral. Les fleurs doivent ces belles couleurs bleues violacées à la présence d’Anthocyanine. Au plus la plante jouira du soleil, et au plus elle pourra sécréter cette substance.

Grâce à leur port bien érigé, les Agapanthes, tout comme les Allium, sont des plantes de terrasse remarquables, mais aussi des plantes incontournables dans les parterres.

Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus
Agapanthus

Vous avez une question sur l'Agapanthus?

Contactez-nous